Attend a Workshop

Workshop Sign-Up Information

To participate in Clean Streams, Clean Water Ambler residents must first attend an educational workshop.

*Residents living outside Ambler are not eligible for Clean Streams, Clean Water but you may attend a workshop for more information.*

Workshops are one hour long plus time for questions. 

If you are unable to attend any of the workshops posted below, please check this page again soon. New workshop dates will be added. All the information collected below will be used to make sure the workshops are designed to properly meet the needs of our attendees.

List of Workshops for 2019:

Sunday November 10, 3:30-5pm @Home of Sara Hertz and Lee Meinicke 126 N Ridge Ave

Wednesday October 23. 6:30pm @ Home of Wendy and David Newdeck, 303 Walker Road (Bob/Susan)

Thursday, October 17, 2019, 6:30pm @ Home of Bernadette Dougherty, 338 Tennis Ave. (MM)

Thursday, October 10th, 2019 7:00pm @ Calvary United Methodist Church, 16 East Park Ave. (Bob/Susan)

Thursday, October 3rd, 2019 7:00pm @Home of Donna Altopiedi and Michael Ahern, 67 Tennis Ave.

Saturday, September 28th, 2019 in the afternoon 2pm at 339 Mattison Ave, Ambler, PA (MM)

Friday, September 20th, 2019 6:30pm @ Home of Lisette Volckmar 360 Fairview Ave Ambler, PA (MM)

Sunday, September 15, 2019, 4:00 to 6:00 PM @ Debbie Greenstein and Susan Spencer, 259 Highland Ave. RSVP: dagreenstein@comcast.net (Susan and/or Leslie)

Thursday, September 12, 2019 @ 7pm Home of Nancy Deininger at 156 Tennis Ave (Susan)

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 @ 6:30pm Rain Garden Workshop Ambler Library 131 Rosemary Ave (Bob)

Monday, September 9, 2019 @7pm Rain Garden Workshop at 372 Forest Ave (Leslie)

Sunday, September 8, 2019 @4pm Home of Bob Eppley @335 Forest Ave (MM)

Sunday, July 22, 2019 @10am Rain Garden Tour Meet @Ambler Borough Hall

Saturday June 29, 2019 @ 10am at Weavers Way Ambler

Wednesday June 12, 2019 @ 6pm at Weavers Way Ambler

Tuesday May 21, 2019 @ 6pm site TBD

Saturday May 11, 2019 at the Ambler Farmer’s Market

Saturday May 4, 2019 - 10 am Rain Barrel give away at Ambler Borough Hall

Thursday April 25, 2019 - 6 pm at Senior Adult Activities Center @45 Forest Ave

Monday April 15, 2019 - 6pm at Senior Adult Activities Center @ 45 Forest Ave

Saturday April 13, 2019 - 10am at Ambler Borough Hall

Monday March 11, 2019 - 7pm - at Wissahickon Valley Watershed Association

Thursday March 7, 2019 - 6pm - at Weavers Way

Friday February 22, 2019 - 2pm at Ambler Borough Hall

Wednesday February 13, 2019 - 6pm at Weavers Way

Thursday February 7, 2019 - 2pm at Ambler Borough Hall

Saturday February 2, 2019 - 11am at Ambler Borough Hall

Thursday January 3, 2019 - 6pm at Ambler Mennonite Church

Tuesday January 22 2019 - 12pm at Ambler Borough Hall

Saturday January 12 2019 - 9am at Ambler Borough Hall

Thursday January 3rd, 2019 - 7pm at Ambler Mennonite Church

Upcoming Events & Workshops